Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China HealthCare Holdings Limited 中國衛生控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 673)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REGARDING A VERY SUBSTANTIAL ACQUISITION

The Company has made an application to the Stock Exchange for an extension of time for despatch of the Circular to on or before 16 July 2010.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 8 April 2010 in relation to the acquisition of the entire equity interest in Gene Harbor Technologies Inc. (the "Announcement"). Terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meaning when used herein unless the context requires otherwise.

Pursuant to Rules 14.38A and 14.48 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch to the Shareholders a circular (the "Circular") within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, which should be on or before 29 April 2010.

As additional time is required for the preparation of the information for inclusion in the Circular, including the accountants' report of the Target Group and the pro forma financial information of the Group and the Target Group, an application has been made by the Company to the Stock Exchange for a wavier from strict compliance with the requirements under Rules 14.38A and 14.48 of the Listing Rules and an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular to on or before 16 July 2010.

By Order of the Board
China HealthCare Holdings Limited
Zhou Bao Yi

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 April 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Dr. Li Zhong Yuan and Mr. Zhou Bao Yi; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Martin Treffer; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr Mu Xiangming, Mr. Jiang Bo and Dr. Yan Shi Yun.

^{*} for identification purpose only