The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China HealthCare Holdings Limited 中國衛生控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 673)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REGARDING A MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

The Company has made an application to the Stock Exchange for an extension of time for despatch of the Circular to on or before 30 April 2008.

Reference is made to the announcement made by China HealthCare Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 4 March 2008 in relation to the acquisition of the remaining 30% equity interest in Shanghai Harvest Network Technology Co. Limited (the "Announcement"). Terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used herein unless the context requires otherwise.

Pursuant to Rules 14.38 and 14A.49 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch to the Shareholders a circular (the "Circular") within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, which should be on or before 25 March 2008. As additional time is required for the preparation of, amongst others, the accountants' report of the Target Group, the unaudited pro forma statement of assets and liabilities of the Enlarged Group and the statement of indebtedness for inclusion in the Circular, an application has been made by the Company to the Stock Exchange for a wavier from strict compliance with the requirements under Rules 14.38 and 14A.49 of the Listing Rules and an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular to on or before 30 April 2008.

By Order of the Board
China HealthCare Holdings Limited
Zhou Bao Yi

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 25 March 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely, Dr. Li Zhong Yuan, Mr. Lee Jong Dae and Mr. Zhou Bao Yi; one non-executive Director, namely, Mr. Martin Treffer; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Mu Xiangming, Mr. Jiang Bo and Dr. Yan Shi Yun.