The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the content of this announcement.



## China HealthCare Holdings Limited 中國衛生控股有限公司\*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 673)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REGARDING SUBSCRIPTION OF REDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE CUMULATIVE PREFERENCE SHARES VERY SUBSTANTIAL ACQUISITION AND AMENDMENTS TO THE BYE-LAWS

The Company has made an application to the Stock Exchange for an extension of time limit for despatch of the Circular to 16 June 2006.

Reference is made to the Company's announcement dated 28 April 2006 in relation to the subscription of redeemable convertible cumulative preference shares, a very substantial acquisition and proposed amendments to the Bye-laws (the "Announcement"). Terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used herein unless the context requires otherwise.

Pursuant to Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch to the Shareholders a circular (the "Circular") within 21 days after the publication of the Announcement, which should be on or before 23 May 2006. As additional time is required by the reporting accountant to prepare the financial information for inclusion in the Circular, including audited financial statements of the Target, pro forma financial information of the Enlarged Group and the indebtedness statement, an application has been made by the Company to the Stock

Exchange for an extension of the time limit for despatch of the Circular. The Circular is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 16 June 2006.

By Order of the Board

China HealthCare Holdings Limited

Li Zhong Yuan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 May 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely, Dr. Li Zhong Yuan, Mr. Lee Jong Dae, Dr. Ni Aimin, Mr. Deng Ku Hon, two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Robin Willi and Mr. Martin Treffer, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Ma Yin Ming, Mr. Li Xiao Ru and Mr. Mu Xiangming.

\* For identification purpose only

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.